The event


The annual Industry Awards Gala was held in Tampere Hall on September 30th. The Industry Awards were handed out for some of the most accomplished people and organizations in the industry, and glasses were raised to celebrate the achievements of the past year. This year, two new award categories were introduced: an award for the Good Deed of the Year and Luo(v)uus Award, which was distributed in collaboration with the city of Tampere.


Journalist of the year: Katri Norrlin, YleX

Program or music manager of the year: Henri Pulkkinen, Radio Helsinki

Music media of the year: YleX

PR or marketing person of the year (shared victory) Mikko Määttänen, Live Nation Finland ja Veera Hjerppe, Universal Music Finland

Special award: Petra Tarjanne

Cornerstone of the year: Isadora Kamotskin, Warner Music Finlandin markkinointipäällikkö
Organizational leader of the year: Emma-Lotta Juutilainen, Fullsteam Agencyn tuotantopäällikkö

Organizational leader of the year: Maria Sahlstedt, Tapahtumateollisuus ry

Production service provider of the year: Sun Effects

Retail service of the year: Yle Areena

Good deed of the year: Teknikoille töitä -Facebook-ryhmä

Ticketing company of the year Tiketti

Brand & Partnership production of the year: Haloo Helsinki! ja MIELI Suomen mielenterveys ry: Mielinauha-kampanja

Manager of the year: Virpi Immonen, Fullsteam Management

Management company of the year: PME Management

Event producer of the year: Maiju Talvisto, Flow Festival

Agent of the year: Feniks Willamo, All Day Agency

Promoter or artistic director of the year: Mikko Niemelä, Ruisrock

Agency of the year: All Day Agency

Club of the year: Tavastia

Concert hall of the year: Logomo

Stadium of the year: Olympiastadion

Luo(v)uus Award: Troll VFX

Festival of the year: Flow Festival

Event of the year: Yona & Tapiola Sinfonietta Musiikkitalossa

Tampere Music Award: Pete Townshend

A&R person of the year: Ida Karimaa, Monsp Records

Music publisher of the year: Elements Music

Indie record label of the year: We Jazz Records

Major record label of the year: Warner Music Finland

Lifetime achievement award: Måns Strömberg a.k.a Dj Bunuel

Share this page